a time of renewal

In the aftermath of the holiday season, I find myself pleased with the quiet.  Comfortable with the clean and open space once the decorations are put away for the year, I find this is the time of year where I start looking at and resetting my goals for the year.  This is the time of year when we look at where we have been, where we should be going, and how are we going to get there.  It isn’t always an easy answer either.

I have a few goals for this year, none of which I plan to post publicly.  Each of these goals has a plan of how I hope to achieve them.  I have plans for accountability to myself, and follow up lists to ensure I stay on task.  January is a time of renewal for me, and this is part of the process that I tend to go through.

Who else does this?  What is your January like?

Leave a Reply

