change

“Sometimes the things we can’t change end up changing us instead.”

I read this somewhere this week and it resonates with me. Just like the rock that fell into the river. It can’t change the fact that it tumbled down the mountain, but the water rushing over the rock slowly, over time, changes the rock as it smooths down the sharp edges into soft curves. 

Life is like that. So many circumstances that we seemingly have no control over tend to change us, sometimes for the better, sometimes not. I think our attitudes toward whatever it is has a lot to do with how we end up changing. Looking for the positive even in the seemingly most negative things in life can still lead to a positive change within us. Heartbreak, divorce, death, loss of health, financial breakdown…these are all things that can break us. 

Or, they can help us blossom into something stronger, more beautiful. 

The choice is ours. I believe that my choices have helped me to become stronger, more positive with a stronger faith in the universe, more spiritual, and more loving despite the damaging things that have happened within my life. The reason is that I have chosen love, peace, forgiveness, and happiness over anger, revenge,bitterness and holding a grudge. There are far greater things than winning financially in a divorce or worse. I have greater stock in spiritual assets, and to me, that is a positive. 

Leave a Reply

